Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Almost everyone acknowledges the benefits of team works and have come to believe that for many purposes we need to utilize the productive potential of participating in the groups. However, a controversial question is about its effectiveness for school students; whether they learn much more working on their assignments in a group or they get better results to work alone? Personally speaking, It seems more reasonable if they are asked to focus on their work apart from a group as it lessens time working on the projects, benefits them mastering all facets of the assignment, and keeps them away from being manipulated by some negligent students.

First, the group members scatter each others time and energy. In one hand, they initially distribute the responsibilities as everyone bring some part of the work which assists them to conserve time. On the other hand, the group should take its time to share the ideas and information and convince others about whys, hows, whats, etc. Admittedly, it does not weigh more than working alone which you do not need to put such energy and time for delivering what you worked on and try to make them perceive your points of view.

Second, some students do not eager to take any burden on their shoulders and evade from working as hard as you do. Indeed, they use the teamwork to cover up their irresponsibility as finally, the group will compromise their negligence and makeup for them to get an excellent mark. In the end, they get justified evenly, and the inattentive person of the group will win his/her manipulative purposes. Although, <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">they would not get&nbsp;the chance</span> to take advantage of other students if they were asked to submit their assignments by their own.

Third, sometimes the groups do not devote enough time to share their idea thoroughly, and the members who have issues understanding some piece of the concepts may be left behind. Allegedly, the sense of group working halts them to push themselves harder to comprehend what they do not. Nevertheless, those students would have studied harder comparatively, to find the best way of solving that puzzle if they were asked to work on their own.

All in all, I must admit that working alone by default will lead one to focus ampler while the time from baffling in a group and serves that preserved time to work on the sections which are challenging to comprehend.