Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In our modern era the approaches that society behave toward the younger generation has been substantially modified. It is stablished beyond doubt that modification has been immensely worthwhile in various facets of the communication among children and parents. But still there are some gaps between ideal behavior and what some of us are conducting now. A controversial question is that the way we react upon children good outcomes. and exclusively todays question is that whether we need to offer them money for their each good grade or not? Personally, I raise the hand as the opposition for this sort of encouragements since I believe the money has not equal worth as they effort has.

The first exquisite point that I want to mention is that the school-children are still vulnerable against the world which has been empowered by money, so they may find the money as a tool to appraise their accomplishment. Therefore, they will be misguided by people who misuse their ability, knowledge, and efforts by offering them simply money without precise appreciation for what they are. The whole point is not defining our children's hard work for just a few bucks, their identity is beyond that money and our haphazard encouragements would make them feel that they can get evaluated by money.

Second, there are plenty of creative ways than merely offering money to appreciate their good grades. A prime example is the recent research in psychology department of Harvard University which has released some informative suggestions for parents who are doubtful how to impress their beloved ones after their prosperity in school. They recommend parents to engage their children with a social event or make them pleased by a recreational reward. They claim that it will develop their social intelligence as the result. Hence, the act of doing something together as a family will engender remarkable memory and happiness for our adolescents. These activities can be like going to super bowl game to applause the team that he/she likes more or buying a movie ticket for the next weekend after he/she got that grade.

To make a long story short, I firmly believe that rewarding our school-children with money is not a great idea. Since, they would be misunderstood how their efforts are worthy and it will make them fragile in their future life. Besides, there are many other prizes which can get altered against money for enriching our offspring’s social intelligence. What may come as a surprise is that with some modest means we can show our gratefulness toward their work and it definitely has outstanding consequences which prime our children for their future fulfillment.