Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children as a vulnerable part of our society are the subject for many psychologists, socialists, or even economist as their necessities require a careful assessment to hinder them from any danger or damage. The controversial question is that if television advertising should target adolescents directly or not? Many hold this idea that it is pretty harmful to them; however, some people believe that there nothing wrong with that. The following statement will argue about the adverse consequences and reasons that tv ads may have for our adolescents.

First, they hurt their physical health. Many of these advertising promote the toys which don't have FDA approval and may cause devastating effects on children's well-being. Imagine a three years old child is crying for thirty minutes and her mom cannot stop her by any means. All of a sudden a tv ad shows up on tv screen which is promoting a colorful play-do, and the baby gets mesmerized by what they are showing and so she stops crying. Her exhausted mom may unconsciously ponder that the product is a way to make the baby feel better. Then the mom takes her phone and makes a haphazard purchase. But the toy may cause many problems such as skin rashes, allergic reactions, asthma attack, diarrhea, etc. That why direct tv ads for children is considered as a treat for them.

Second, they might be dangerous for babies emotional state as well. For example, a very stubborn child may find these ads as a way to get attention from her/his parents. He/she may start screaming or crying when the ads are getting shown and urge the parents to buy that toy for them. Most of the parents lose their temper and start blaming them or oppositely give the baby much attention. The child will find a perfect mean, which is tv ads, in this case, to make her/his parents react substantially more than regular time of day. That will change to a very unhealthy habit for them to give attention by asking for an object. There is no doubt

Thirdly, most of these adds are manipulative; they know that the adults are more resistant to purchase stuff. Therefore, the business holder's see it better to address babies with less state of resilience and expectations. So, they misuse parents' weakness against their beloved ones. Since most parents cannot resist their children requesting a toy from a tv ad. As it is clear, they are manipulating the parents and using their sense of parenting which is not ethically acceptable. Therefore, The deceptive aims behind tv apps which target babies is another reason to reject this idea.

All in all, the reasons as mentioned earlier will convince everyone who is delicate to children's mental, physical health. Besides, there is no doubt that their hidden manipulative purposes are for forcing the parents to buy the product for their children. The inevitable question is whether the tv needs to diminish the advertisements which happen getting produced directly toward or children?