TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Affecting children deaply, computer games are getting to increase day by day. Children tend to spend their all time with these computer games which lead to waste their time foulish. Families try deal with with this problem, however, computer games are attractant. I completely support that playing computer games is a waste of time that childen should not be permitted to play for several reasons which I will state following sencentes.

To begin with, children can spend their all time, without eating, drinking, just focusing computer screen. Computer games capture them for some way which does not let them to think anything of life activitives such as playing with their friend, trying to find the other activities. For some families, it could be benefit because of controling children behaviour. On the other hand, computer games has a lot of hazarduos for children's improving. Children begin to cope with many problems which are lack of attention, learning difficulty, becoming insensitive what is happing around them, etc. To give an instance is that I have a 12 years brother preparing high school exam. But afterwars school he consumes his time just computer games and he is getting unsuccesfull day by day.

The other reason is why I agree with this idea that sitting on the chair, seeing computer screen hours, lead to gain health problem such as muscle and skeletal disorder. For example, I have recently read about this on newspaper that one ten years guy was playing so much computer games and he had problem with his leg because of blood pressure. Morever, they could have brain damage or some problem with nerves which also impects their social life.

İn conclusion, I utterly belive that computer should be banded or given limited time for children's attitude is a valid argument owing to all these reasons above. There is no doubt that children wants to live dream life but families has responsibilities for their children to control and give good education them. And it is not hard to impect children in a positive way who are learning age.