TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays children are surrounded by a plethora of source of entertainment and attraction. And as a compelling example computer games which are widely used today. In my opinion I think that it is no matter to let kids play with it but in moderate way. And I will explain my point of view in the following essay.

Firstly, children bored easily thus, they need to be entertained all the time either by toys or other activities. Computer games are one of those, which there is many games developed for an educational purpose, and if they used in accurate way kids will benefit.for example games which teach kids alphabet and numbers in early age or more games that need a brain reflexion.

Secondly, parents must be involved in this entertainment and assume their mean role which is controlling their kids, by determinating the time of playing and kind of games as well, and more than that play with theme sometimes, and a give my experience as a example when I was kids I used to play a memory games that chows a different identique pictures than ask you to remember theme. I thought that it was just a game but it helped me too much in my studies because it refine my memorie.

In conclusion, I think that computer games are not necessarily a waste of time , if it used moderately it can be a great help in children intellectual development and might used as a canal to pass a good values.