TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Our knowledge, as an important factor in life, business, and education is closely tied with information we acquire from different sources. Through the development of modern technology and, in particular emerging internet, people has been exposed to a broad range of information whether they are valuable or not. While some people contend that large access to information causes problems, in my opinion, people can profit from valuable information provided on internet.

First, nowadays, people generally require some Internet-based services to perform their tasks and duties. There exist several reputable companies like Google, Amazon, and Microsoft which provide Internet-based services for people to do their daily routines effectively. For instance, all students and professors in any university around the world use Google Scholar, as the biggest electronic library of information, to manage their publication and access to a wide range of scientific articles on Internet. A few days ago, Microsoft acquired GitHub, the most reputable repository of information which contains open source projects and computer coding of more than twenty million users. As you can see, this service makes it easy for students to access information and make progress in their projects.

Second, people need information and news about all the world because information has a direct influence on their business and also their attitude toward personal life. For instance experts in stock markets and foreign exchange markets are extensively in the exposure of information from news agencies and benefit from them because they have to make important decisions about trades. Ordinary people and students also follow news on Internet because important news is related to their decision in life. An important point is that although much information leads to some problems like exacerbation of fake news, in my experience, much information also makes it possible to verify news from different sources.

In conclusion, unlike some people and critics, who believe the Internet and its much information make problems, it is my deep conviction that the benefits of information provided on Internet outweigh its problems.