TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Internet emergence, indeed, was a phenomenal breakthrough in last decades. It was one of scarce things that developed dramatically with the assistance of people. The most valuable factor and the most controversial fact about the internet is the information that it carries and provide for people with no exception in age, race, or sex. This information is acceptable and appreciable for some people, although it causes convention for others. Even though information can be detrimental and harmful by misusing the internet, in my view, internet is more valuable than causing harm because of two important reason.

First, the internet enhance the widespread knowledge, which is science and technology. There is online encyclopedia, science magazines, and high technology news centers with many variations in contents, specific for different ages and tastes. It help people who seek for improving their knowledge and learn important stuff for purposes they follow. For example, the internet helped me enormously in preparing my research as a master thesis. There was an arduous task that impeded my research track to reach my final sought-after goal. Unfortunately in this step, no one knew what is the solution to my problem. I got devastated, and spontaneously searched the internet for my problem. A topic on a website came up in my browser which took my attention. Therefore, I clicked open it and it showed me my solution to the problem. This example showed me that the internet is capable of afford approximately all the information in universe, and if you use it right, you will get the best out of it.

Second, it helps you decide what to buy and make it easy for you. Actually, shopping is one of the hardest tasks for women and one of the most boring and tedious things for men. Shopping websites contain a vast variety of products in a prolonged list of categories which feel every taste and choices of people. They also have a sector for product reviews, which help the customer to decide which product is more suitable for him/her or which one satisfies him/her needs. For instance, I do not know anything about perfumes and fragrances because the scents are indifference for me. Due to that, I found a website which had a rating for fragrances. This website helped me a lot for buying a present, which I gave it to my wife as an anniversary gift. This website was a little sample of the whole products and differences in market, which the internet makes it simple and easy task for people who hate shopping.