TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the age of technology, we witness a tremendous change in knowledge of people than the past. Some people think it is more appropriate to be an expert in one academic subject, many other believe every human should have a wide knowledge and information in different types of academic subject. Definitely, I agree with the latter group because I believe that by having wide range different types of academic knowledge we can teach in different types of lessons, making more money and become famous .My argument for this point is listed as follows.

For one thing, some academic people are teaching in different types of lessons at university .In some universities, some professors are more active in academic knowledge .For example, professor King of Harvard university teaches three types of academic subjects and he has a wide range of knowledge in mathematics, electrical engineering and so on .Moreover, these people not only teaches in one university, they can teach in several universities. So, these people have lots of opportunities for teaching.

Second, in many universities some professors who are teaching in different types of academic subject, they can make more money than other professors. Our situation is very particular because people especially professional people like professors and experts who are communicating to academic knowledge need to mak more money just by teaching because they do not have any other job and occupation. Although they spending by more time for teaching making less money, they can go different universities for teaching . For instant, a professor who has knowledge in mathematics, he can teach in some branch of physics.

Third, the most important effect of teaching and having a wide range of academic knowledge is to become famous .For example, the student at universities tries to take a course by professors who have two main points first ,have lots of knowledge and second ,very famous professors or some student for taking project try to correspond with foreign famous professor. Additionally, by having wide different type of academic knowledge some professor and expert become famous in all around the world.

To summarize it, I am of the perception that, although it needs spend lots of time to learn different types of academic knowledge, it has many advantages such as teaching types of lessons, making more money and become famous. Therefore, the more knowledge in the wide range of academic subjects people are, the more qualities and advantages they are.