TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I would like to decline that having broad knowledge is not better than to focus on one specific subject. It depends on which educational level you are however mainly I disagree with the statement. My opinion would be divided to two parts in the following essay.

First, while you are in elementary school, junior high or high school, it is better to study wide range of studies. For instance, in high school you need to build basement of your knowledge such as history, math, science, language and so on. You are supposed to get sense of the way of thinking to solve problem because of required for communication. Moreover, at the duty school it is more important that creating relationship between teachers and friends as society therefore studying hard is not the most prior thing there.

Second, in contrast, university or college give you many opportunity to concentrate to one specific subject. Especially, if you were in masters program, you could expand your perspective and expectation of your major field. For example, at the laboratory, the more you do experiment, the easier to make yourself comfortable in your study because all of experience you do give you a confidence. In addition, right after graduate from college you probably would try to find jobs which related to your major thus I would like to support that having skills and knowledge of one subject is more useful to make money.

All of considered, it is all depend on which educational level you are consider however I would like to state that having “major” is big advantage for your whole life. You could become unique person in the society.