People learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow students or co-workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers and supervisors.Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?Use specific reasons and examples to supp

I personally agree with the statement because I learned many things from friends, siblings and colleagues. I would support my opinion affected by educational perspective and as individual in the society.

First, about educational knowledge, I would learn basics things from teachers. For example, the things we learn mandatory in school such as biology or history topics are explained by a teachers not friends. However, when I was a high school student, I discussed about how the flowers grew up in a class. All students have different expectations and perspective therefore as many as we exchange ideas, we learn the thing that we could think about it by many ways. Teachers teach us the abstract or aspect of studies and it does not help us to train to solve problems and build own opinions. Hence, I would think that learning from fellow students or co-workers are better in a educational occasion.

Second, about social individual skill. As long as we are belonged to community or society, we are supposed to get along with people and surrounded by people and in that situation, we also need to know what we could do, what we should do as an individual. From my personal experience, that is the things we have to figure out by ourself which is teachers or supervisors do not tell us. For instance, I was in Finland as exchange student for an entire year. At first, I had trouble with other international students because of lack of language skill. Moreover, I was so confused by the cultural difference and I did not have fun time at that time. However, my roommates helped me to find solution for getting used to environment and people around by showing. She led me to language exchange club and how to communicate with local people. The teacher did not tell me just gave me some tips to learn the society contrary to roommates.

All of considered, I would think that learning things from people at my own level is better than those at a high level. It is more practical and easier to absorb their ideas.