When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

In general, people are devided by two parts of interest, either physical activity or art and music. It emphasizes our personality because early education is important to build our own interest and perspective. I would say that I prefer to have physical education because it helped me to develop my identity as an independent person. The following paragraphs support my opinion.

First of all, students are supposed to study almost half a day at the school. I think it is a bit hard if they were first or second grades because they need to train to sit down and keep concentraining to listen to a teacher. Through my own experience as a kid, the P.E. class was actually kind of break time because we were as children doing sports activities such as running or playing soccer for fun without thinking about tactics. The physical education class is for building fundimental energy to study and being at the school with many people. Thus, it is needed to get a time to move their body between lectures.

Second, an arty class such as drawing paintings or playing instruments are not essential for kids at school. For instance, we had a optional singing club after school so my friends who loved to do chorus, she always stayed at the school to practice. Also, I have had the piano class outside of school every weekend. From my perspective, the better teacher teaches, the more effective to learner. Especially, the teacher at the elementart school in Japan, they do not have specific subject to teach. They cover all the fields and give the lecture to kids so they are not professional to every single subjects. Hence, it could be better if children go to private lesson for the special courses.

Third, the school does not has to get rid of the chance that students could make a good community among them. For example, if they play team sports such as volleyball, they would learn how to be in a group. They will figure out what they are good at and what their roll as an independent so it is an good oppportunity to have some space between friends and understanding each other. Playing sports is sometime making complex relationship between team mates, however they will have time to discuss and get to know each other to make improvement. Therefore, I would say that the physical education is needed to become outgoing person.

All of considered, I would prefer to have physical classes more than art class. It has many good points to let the students are in a group and also to learn as an individual.