TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I think that it is better to specialize in many different subjects than one. One reason is that you would probably have a lot of knowledge if you know many more different subjects. Another reason is that you can have more jobs if you have a wide knowledge of all subjects.

I think you would have a lot more knowledge and more skills if you are interested in all academic subjects. You would be able to do science as well as math at the same time. Learning more than one subject can help with everyday life. Knowing every subject can also be helpful, because you can be able to have much better task than people who can only do one subject well.

The final reason, is that you can have more jobs. You can have multiple jobs, specializing in different subjects. But another thing is that if you fail at one job, you will have many more opportunities for another job. You will eventually be able to make a lot more money.

It is overall better to specialize in many different subjects than just one. You can both have more knowledge, and have multiple jobs. Having knowledge in different subjects can let you be successful and makes your life a lot easier.