TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are different views on an extended family. Some argue that extended family is less important at present, while others argue that it is important now and the past. In my opinion, it is better to have a joint family at present. I feel this way for two reasons which will be explored in the following eassy.

First, there are many advantages of having a joint family, Where one can share ideas, thoughts, and can express their feelings. For instance, my sister got married and lives in india with her husband, she was not working, where she feels bore when her husband goes to office because there is no one to share her feelings. As a result, she got depression. Consequently, one should be with a large family so that they can be more happy and can have enjoyment.

Second, in the extended family one can help each other. Now a days both parents are working so they is no sufficient time to look after their children. Furthermore, they get tired once they return from the work. At that time if the children were in the joint family they would be more happy and can stay healthy. Futhermore, kids can gain more knowledge from their grandparents. For instance, when I was a kid I used to sleep with my grand parents, where they used to say different moral stories on each day. As a result, it helped me to face more difficult situations and to become more strong.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that extended families at present are more important because they help children to be more happy and individuals can share their feelings with each other.