TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are different views on traveling. Some people think that traveling in their own country is more beneficial, while others think that traveling to other countries is more advantageous. In my opinion, I strongly believe traveling to other countries is more important because one can learn about the traditions, cultures and can know different people mindsets of other countries.

First of all, people who visit other countries can increase their knowledge in various fields. They can learn about the traditions and culture of different counties. For instance, the festivals in India are different from others. In India, everyone celebrates Diwali festival but people in London celebrates Christmas. Moreover, they can also experience different things if they go to other countries. For instance, When I was a kid, I had a dream to see Burj Kalifa in Dubai, which is the tallest building. I used to see in the pictures. But my father once took me to the Dubai where I saw the Burj Khalifa. I felt really happy because I watched it in real. Which helped me to still remember that building.

Second, in different countries, one can find many people with different mindsets. For instance, the people in India have one type of mindset, they work hard and save money for their children. While in other countries it is different, they enjoy their wages. They wanted to be happy. Furthermore, one can experience a lot of things if they go to other countries like the government rules. For instance, in India, the speed limits on roads were not present, and no one follows that rule, whereas in the USA everyone follows speed limits.

In conclusion, I Strongly believe that visiting or traveling to other countries would help a lot because one can gain more knowledge about the traditions of other countries and can know different people mindsets.