TPO 14- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The travel across the world is much easier today, thanks to advancements in different types of transportation. A predictable debate question arises upon the fact that whether traveling in own country is more beneficial or traveling to foreign countries. I prefer to travel within my country, in my humble opinion, while there is much more to see in own country, people benefit more from travelling in their own countries.

The first benefit of traveling within is to learn the history of one's own nation. Although some people might suggest that visiting foreign countries allow them to witness different cultures, it is more important for a person to understand their own than learning the rest of the world. Even there are remarkable differences between localized cultures over country, actually, people are still able to witness different cultures in their own country. Moreover, virtually every country is national where one crutial consideration in society is to admire their past. Traveling within the native country, as a result, contributes a lot about the history of the country. Turkey is a good example because of the excavations of ancient settlements when founded in the neolithic age. Thus, a Turkish person benefits more from visiting the exhibitions of the excavation sites to learn how was the ancient life in their country.

The other benefit is relatively cheap transportation. Conceptually, to travel to a foreign country is requires further costs, such as buying a plane ticket, since international traveling is expensive. In other word, tickets for domestic flights are affordable than international ones. Besides, extra money for traveling among countries cannot be regarded as a benefit. For example, people whose salary is low and are not capable of purchasing a comfortable holiday trip to a foreign country, however, with the same salary, they can afford a holiday trip in their country with similar standards. In the fact that traveling within the country is a benefit because those people is not necessary to spend a lot of money. Consequently, as expense of international flight tickets is higher than domestic ones, traveling within becomes a benefit.

In conclusion, learning the history of the native country is crutial for almost every country, for this reason, people benefit more from traveling in their own country rather than the rest of the world. Lastly, economical conditions of people play a critical role in expenses traveling issues, and it becomes more beneficial for low salaries to spend their holiday in their own country.