TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling can expand one's outlook, amplify one's experience and make many new friends. It could be a superb lesson in one's life. If I have/possess adequate time and money to plan my tour, I prefer foreign country tour.

Foreign life can serve various life experience and lifestyles which are hardly acquired in domestic life. In the identical social and environmental circumstance, people generally have relatively familiar and similar views and experience. The distinction is, if any, slight. If people do not go abroad, they can rarely obtain the refreshing ideas. For example, some people who come from highly industrialized countries with high welfare, tend to take the free healthcare and education for granted, but if they have a foreign tour in impoverished countries or regions where the food is almost far from enough, not to mention schooling, they can get a precious lesson: Cherish one's own life and help someone who need help.

Oversea travel can offer/provide/afford broader choices. As far as I know, some countries are as small as one common city of the United States. In such countries, if people refuse oversea journey, they have to repeat his footprints time and time again. In the other hand, some countries locate in some lonely islands without forest and all the fish comes from the sea, if these residents want to ride a horse in the plain or taste freshwater fish, they have to travel abroad .

Besides, the exotic landscape and custom are more curious and attractive than familiar ones. Generally speaking, people are curious, they prefer acquire purely refreshing experience, rather than relatively familiar or even well-known one. The foreign lifestyle, food and scenery are always far more different form one's domestic experience, which is the key factor to satisfy people's curiosity deeply.

In conclusion, foreign tour can afford more various life experience, more options, and satisfise people's curiosity highly. These advantages appeal to us. Needless to say, These are the contributing factors that more and more people would like to travel abroad.