TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement that people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. I am inclined to believe that it is the matter of nationality. There are two reasons and examples to support my opinion.

First of all, from my subject’s perspective, when people are traveling in their own country, they can learn more about their nationality and culture than traveling to foreign countries. For example, in my country, Brazil, it has an extensive area and twenty-six states. It is much culture, culinary, some accents costumes and other diverse things. I believe that there’s a wide and open knowledge in there and the whole diverse culture and its practice present in different regions and places. However, the cost to explore the country by air travel, sometimes it can be more expensive to afford than plan a travel to another country. This is a negative contribution for those who haven’t been benefited from a good income in general.

In the second place, from my point of view, people benefit themselves and their country itself. In what way? Helping the nation’s economy for example. Visiting other states, we can purchase handcrafts and give them as gifts for those we like and love, book and be a host in nice hotels, enjoy local restaurants, go to parks, and many other things. All those mentioned actions can help the country economically and socially, including in crisis’ times. In another good example, it is seen that American people frequently travel through their state. I believe that this is one of the contributions that make the United States powerful cultural country. That’s why people from around the world seek travels to explore it.

In conclusion, there are my reasons to support my opinion about the statement “people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries”.