TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is one of the most important tasks that human perform from the early ages. Human beings initially travel for finding foods and accommodation. However this need and tendency changes progressively. Nowadays, people traveling as businesses and leisure. This traveling may be short distance or long distance. Some people think the benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries, others disagree. Even though traveling in your own country is more economical, in my view, traveling abroad is more beneficial than inner country trips because of two important reasons.

First, people by traveling to other countries will learn the culture of there. There is a wide variety of cultures worldwide. Culture can be classified to other meanings. It may be the cuisine of the country, the language that they speak together with, clothes that they wear in the city, and ceremonies they have in a specific time of the year. For example, last summer me and my wife went to Kuala Lumpur in east Asia. People in the city are consists of three races, which are Chinese, Indian and Malaysian. Even this difference is not making them be separate from each other, it also blends them to a more exotic and synthesis society. Therefore, we decided to test the cuisine of the city, which was precedented to us and so interesting. First, we try Indian food which was too hot and delicious. Then we went to a Chinese noodle restaurant and find out that we hate those watery soups they refer it as noodles. Finally, we test some Malaysian food which the rice was cooked on coconut milk and it was perfect. After our trip, we feel fulfilled about it, because we learned about the culture and the diversity of food tastes.

Second, for an individual, the earth is vast enough to roam and wander around it, and never get tired from this adventure. Except if you are from a big country like Russia, China, or united states of America, your homeland is small. Even if you do not see all the places in there, you should be sure that other parts that you did not see are akin to places you have observed before. For instance, there are many people who live as a backpacker. Backpackers' goal is to live in a budget and travel the planet earth and spend their money wisely. They are not like tourists who squander their money on expensive hotels and restaurants abroad. Among this backpackers who dedicated to the adventure, there is still a few numbers of them who traveled to all the continents and all the famous and ordinary landmarks in the world. This shows that how much a person tries, there are still many places to visit and enjoy. Hence, the best way is to pack your backpack and bring your passport, then go to another country for a nice trip.

As we can see, traveling in foreign countries has more benefit than traveling in own homeland, because there is a vast unforgettable places in the world to undergo and with this experience, you can be ready to progress in your life with more hope and goal.