TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

There are certain considerations or factors which everyone can take into account to improve children’s responsibility. I certainly do not agree that controlling the financial resources by children is profitable. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, it can waste children time. These days, human experience a huge advancements and improvements in different fields of science and engineering including transportation, communication, health caring, and artificial intelligence. In this modern world, the main duty of the children is to keep the pace with this technical and practical progress, and therefore any time wasting cannot be acceptable. The task of money management would be time consuming and bring children’s attention away from learning or education, and so this can harm their future life and career.

Furthermore, psychology problem is another noticeable reason that comes to mind. Arranging and planning of money would be a very sophisticated and problematic duty. Sometimes, expert and dexterous people need to gather and offer a proper solution or interpretation. Because of this, the children should feel stressed and pressured when they are forced to be liable for their money. This unwanted and critical situation or burden can change their attitude toward the life and prevent them from a healthy lifestyle and some daily activities.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that the youngsters should have an opportunity to control their own money. Chiefly, it helps children to learn more and become responsible adults. In fact, the children ought to control and save their money for necessary things such as educational books or school tuition. After a while, they would learn this lesson that any money wasting can cause budget limitation. However, still I affirm that managing money by children is not effective way. Although there are some benefits, they can be neglected compared to the negative effects which money management by children has. Besides, children have a chance to pass business and marketing class in school and learn how to be financial responsible.

Due to aforementioned ground, all people should bear in mind that arranging and managing money by children would not be an ideal way. Participation of time and healthiness are two prime and conspicuous supports.