TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Nowadays life is complicated. A lot of people wants to make a living. It is important to teach children at young age how to manage their own money to become successful and responsible financially. Therefore, I agree with the statement because children will learn discipline, how to overcome obstacles.

First of all, children will learn discipline in future if they learn it from childhood. They will know how to control and how to use money. Someone who taught either in school or by parents about money management are successful today. A good example is when I compare my self with my older brother. My father forced me to attend some classes when I was ten years old about "how to control yourself when it comes to money." These set of classes taught me a lot of theories and ways that I use them nowadays. It instructed and gave me the direction in managing my small family. On the other hand, my older brother is in trouble. He spends his salary within two weeks. He owned me $3000 and that is mainly because he does not know how to use his money wisely. Therefore, my father always says that I am responsible more than my older brother.

Secondly, children can overcome any obstacles they will face in future. Someone who taught about bad experiences that some people faced. He or she will learn from it to overcome any issue that he or she will face in future. For instance, one the stories that I had learned is a man called Michael. His father has a company and usually take Michael with him to attend meetings even though he was only 12 years old. Once he heard something he did not know. He search about it. After some years, his father died and the company lost a lot of money. The good news is that Micheal overcome this crises in a few months because he learned from his childhood some concepts of management. Therefore, he is a responsible adult that can face the complicated life.

Finally, teaching children from childhood is a way for training them for future to overcome any issue they will face in this interesting life.