TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Through the point with personal preference, I disagree with the idea that traveling is in a group led by a tour guide is the best. As I am a person who really into travel around the world, I think managing the trip by myself give you many advantages. I have mainly two reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, about being responsible. If you travel with many people, you are supposed to belong to a group. As a member of the group, you rely on a tour guide to manage time of whole your trip. Usually, the tour guide make the list what to see, what to eat, where to go and almost everything your itinerary. In short, you would never miss the important things you might visit in your trip and also there is no need to worry about language disability. However, you would not have a time more than the guide decides. In addition, if you get lost or do not follow the group, everyone with you probably will be upset. Thus, being responsible is needed to see around if you go to travel around in a group.

Second of all, flexible is the key for a single trip. Contrary to the travel in a group with a tour guide, there are so many things to do before leaving. For example, you should book hotel, flight, train and some place to visit beforehand. However, there are more advantages. The most important point is saving money. You could manage whole your travel so if you need to cut the cost, you could do it without any conflict. According to my experience, I could make a decision about what is the most important things to do in my trip. Even if I prefer to take a fast train, I can choose a local bus. Also, if I were exhausted, I could take a rest whole day with doing nothing. Therefore, I would prefer to manage travel by myself.

All of considered, there are many advantages to trip alone instead of in a group led by a tour guide.