TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The author claims that traveling in a group led by a tour guide is the best way of taking trips. I totally agree with this statement for two main reasons. First, a tour guide definitely knows the area very well and can help to make the most out of the trip. Second, presence of a tour guide and other people in the group is so reassuring. You do not need to worry about the probable accidents if you are traveling with a group.

To explain my first reason more vividly, I can tell that no matter where you are visiting and how much time you are spending, you will not be able to visit every single sightseeing there. According to this fact, you'd better visit places which are more exciting for you and do activities that are more fun. Traveling in a group is a good idea to reach the purpose. You can choose a traveling group according to your interests; for example, if you are looking for an adventurous trip, you may travel with a bunch of youth who are planning to camp in deserts, jungles, etc. Since they are guided by a leader, you can be hopeful to visit a very beautiful nature with high camping qualities. On the other hand, if you are searching for more of a relaxing trip, you should choose a group who has plans like visiting museums and so on. In this kind of trip, a tour guide can be even more helpful.

As I told above for my second reason, there is less to worry about in a trip led by a guide. For instance, if you are camping in a forest or a desert, there is a possibility of losing your way back. This will never happen in presence of a tour guide. There is also the possibility of getting lost in big cities. Imagine you are in a huge crowded city, let's say Manhattan for instance, and want to visit a museum. Visiting there with a group and a tour guide would be much easier. On the other hand, unpredictable accidents might happen during a trip. For example, injuries may occur during an adventurous trip like hiking, mountain climbing, etc. It is obvious that a tour guide who knows a medical center or some about the first aids can be very helpful.

In conclusion, it is much better to travel in a group with a tour guide than traveling by yourself because of two important reasons. First, since you have a leader who knows exactly what to do for having the best time, you will have a more efficient trip and be able to do all activities that are fun. Additionally, the presence of other people and the tour guide makes it easier to go through probable accidents.