TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisements are important for product. They gives information about product. Some people believe that many advertisements make product looks much better they really are; others disagree. In my view, commercials surely make products look better then they really are.

First and foremost, advertisement business use various psychology technique in order to effect the customer. It goes without saying psychology is precious science area and some psychological facts can be usable for effect people. For example, when I was in university, I had a friend George. George studied psychology in the university. And George wants to do career in advertisement area. That is why now he studying master degree about customer psychology in the Stanford University. George works in a various advertisement company. He states, even though just colors are effective, and for example if red theme used in the commercial, that color looks product better. All in all, some psychology technique such as color technique used in advertisement sector in order to effect the customer.

Second, when commercial includes some famous person the product looks better. Without a doubt, most of the people are fan of some famous character.What's more, when we see favorite famous person in the commercial, we tend to buy that product which shows in commercial. For example, last week I saw a milk commercial on the television. That milk commercial includes some football player. Even though my brother do not like milk, thanks to that commercial now my brother drink that milk from that brand every single night. He states, this milk taste better than other milks. As a result, people tend to effect by famous people in the commercials.

To sum up, through some may oppose the idea that many commercials make products looks much better than actually. Not only advertisement companies use psychology science for effected people but also some people easily effected by famous characters in the advertisements. People should not easily believe the commercials.