TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a great debate between real life and TV, for example as people are now in a new time with new advents, they only want the most updated, however, the newest can changed the products they want to buy. As far as I am concerned, actually advertisements from Tv or any other mean make products seem much better than in reality they are, because adds show the best part of those products and usually have a great convincing speech which draw more and more people.

First of all, it is common knowledge that advertising companies have the goal of recommending products, due to the fact that they are contracted for this. For example, when I had my rock band, I wanted to spread my disk out throughout Ecuador, for that reason, I decided to get an advertisement from a company called PUBLISHER, the design cost fifty dollars and the speech thirty more. The time past and my disk reached all Ecuador making my band famous. That is how adds achieve large number of people and get them believe which is the best product. But, keep in mind that the product also have an importance, it should be good.

Second, it is true that many say “I will rely on my product, and I will succeed” which is not false at all. However, this will be really difficult to attain. If you go along with an advertising agency you can short the path through a good speech transmited to all your target public. For instance, Returning to my band’s example, I had to record a convincing message –of course, helped by the company- presenting my product with effective words. In this way, people could get drawn immediately after heard it.

To sum up, I really consider that advertisements brings a more intersting sight than the product itself, because they show the best side of it and have the accurate words to convince people to buy it. As a result, in most of the cases, it is appreciable the difference between real products and products on tv, but tv recommended products are more sold.