TPO-17 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisements play an important role in our ongoing life since all of us know many people who have bought several products with the influence of them. If it is asked whether most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are, or not, due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of conviction that they make products look better and sometimes nicer. I have this opinion for at least one major reason which I will aptly substantiate in the following paragraph.

The main reason is that they do that because it's their instinct. They are being produced in order to encourage people to buy the product. Hence, it's their duty to make the goods look nicer. If I want to be more clear, the purpose of companies to present advertisements is to accumulate more wealth and it is not possible if they don't make the goods seem cooler. For example, I remember when I started to establish my third company which was a chocolate company, one of my counselors suggested I should find a proper and attracting attention advertisement. When I mentioned to him that there were some other tasks which we had to perform at the time he insisted and told: " you won't regret that just do what I say". I talked with an advertisement company to propose a suitable ad which prompts people to think that our chocolates are something better than others. But I knew that the chocolate which my company used is the same as the one which others utilized. In the end, the advertisement released and the result was fantastic. All the people in the county and even the country wanted to buy our chocolates and we could earn a lot of money. As you can see, people wouldn't have become enthusiastic to buy our chocolates, if the advertisement weren't exaggerative.

To put the issue into perspective, in spite of the fact that some may think advertisements aren't exaggerative, I strongly believe that they really are. I have this point of view because I think it's their duty and they should be like this.