TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers and friends play a significant role in various aspects of our life. There is no shortage of debate about whether teachers have more impact on students or friends. In my opinion, youngster effects more by their friends. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, peers play a crucial role during your school and collage days and they bring many new interest in your life. Youngsters spend the almost entire day with their friends during school and other sport activities. Sometimes they participated together in the same event. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in the high school, one of my friend Simran was a very good musician. I was not aware of music at that time, I learned a lot from her. She presented a piano on my birthady and it was my first introduction with any musical instrument. Moreover, we had joined music classes together and I started learning how to play the piano. Later on, in the university, I did my majors in the music. Now, I played a piano player with one of the famous singer Bains of my country. As a result, I am very successful in my professional life. All credit goes to my friend who shows me this professional line.

Secondly, in university, you meet various people. Some make a positive influence on your mind. Friends also help in your career growth. My brother’s experience is an example of what I mean. My brother did the degree in computer science. He is very proud of that but more than that he gives value to his friends who make during this course. Recently, he has started online computer sale lucrative business. In his business, his friends from university become his co-partner and they establish this business very well. If my brother is not supported by his friends, he would never able to open this high level business. Therefore, friends renders you help in your future career growth.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that friends have great influence on students in a couple of ways. They not only motivate the peers to participate in some extra-curricular activities, but also become the good business partners in the future.