TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Without a shadow of the doubt, there are some important factors or consideration everyone must take into the account during their presentations and when they address the large audience. Not surprisingly, there are a number of debates and discussion are overwhelming the topic. In my opinion, when you are in a meeting and someone rectifies your mistake, you should talk to the person later on. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, learning is the key to success, we should always learn from our mistakes in order to get achieve our desired goal. When you are talking in a group and someone finds a mistake in your opinion, first you should listen to the person if he is accurate or not. After that, you answer the things appropriately. My own experience is a compelling example of this, last year, I had started a moment for the oral health because I am a dentist by profession, so I was presenting a topic related to our oral health. Same time I was working with a research scholar, who find amazing things about our periodontal health and present article in the international dental conference. It was very interesting fact that our oral health is also related to our other systems like cardiovascular and gastrointestinal when I talked about this, one of the dentists interrupt me to state that this is no relevant information. When I finished my lecture, I showed him evidence to justify my talk and he was agreed. So, we should wait and talk patiently on the topic.

Secondly, when someone interrupts you during your presentation, it can distract you from your topic. Because you need a remarkable confidence, while you are addressing the professional from the same field. They had so many doubts and debates regarding the same topic, if you immediately listen to them and start to rectify the things, might be you could forget the main idea of your topic and the important information you have to deliver in that time period, could be missed. Therefore, whenever I do my speeches on the professional or social issues, I always mention that if someone had questions and doubts in my article, please ask me at the end of my presentation and I keep two minutes spare to clarify the mistakes and my belief.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that patience and listen to others and relate their views and reply later on, are the good points of the good speaker, which makes their speeches influential.