TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Without a shadow of the doubt, life has been changed dramatically from last few decades which often arises a provoked question, whether people are living more happily in now a day or not. In my opinion, old people generation was more satisfied. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in the following ways.

First and foremost, with the advent of modern technology, every person wants all the luxurious things in his life, to fulfil the dreams, people are working day and night. There are number of issues has increased which directly or indirectly effect our mental health. My friend’s experience is a compelling example of this. After passing degree in computer science, he started working in a IT comany and in order to earn more money, he used to spend maximum hours in thje office. His work schedule was so tight that he was not able to enjoy small beautiful things in his life including spending time with family, playing with kids and any sport activity. With work burden, his health has become devasted slowly and slowly, and he got mental depression and now he is under the observation, and learning new ways to stay positive in his life. However, his parents were extremely contended in the past days even with the small house and with low income, hence it is proved that materialistic world can provide us facilities but not happiness.

Secondly, inflation has increased at rapid pace after globalization, every day new things are introduced in the market. It becomes very difficult to handle the expenses of daily life, so husband and wife, both works hard in these days. Gone are days, when only husband’s income was enough to raise the kids and feed the family. Situations are so hard for parents that they can not spend much time with their children. I remember when I was in the fifth grade, my mom used to help me in the home work and cooking food for me. On the other hand, I am so busy in my job, I could not get time to involve in small activities of my son. Most of the time he spends at day care and after wards we usually go to sleep. So, my friends were more prosperous and fortune than us, who had spent maximum time to raise their kids happily.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that, past generation’s life was less burdensome as compared to us. Moreover, there was not race to get all the materialistic things, their simple lives kept them joyful.