TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Without a shadow of the doubt, parents play a pivotal role in the development of their kid. It is a provocative question whether parents spend the time to play with children or they should help in the school work. In my opinion, parents should involve young ones in physical activities like sports or games. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, with the advent of technology, students spend most of the time with their gadgets like laptop and computer. Because teaching methods have been changed drastically from the last time. So, parents should play their favourite sport with them and even they should motivate their kids to do some healthy activity. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My son is nine years old and he is studying in elementary school, after school, in the evening, we usually go to the ground and play soccer together. During this time, he feels a very energetic, comfortable and discusses all the activities he does in the school. I find a strengthening bond between us and I try to teach him some important lessons like teamwork and how to relate to others during this session. In this way, we can teach our kids some valuable social etiquettes in the playground.

Secondly, school work becomes very hectic in the modern world, many subjects are introduced in school. After school, youngsters become tired and feel burdensome, and if parents also start asking about their school work, might be they try to ignore you. On the other hand, when you play fun games, they believe in you and even discuss their problems related to study. Furthermore, as I mentioned in the above paragraph, changing techniques of education, in that way, parents cannot help their kids in a better way. Because their traditional methods of educating are obsolete in modern society. I believe mentors do their job more efficiently because they are up to date in their profession. Moreover, after playing they feel more freshen and it enhances their intellectual and motor skills and they learn the methods of problem-solving techniques.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that playing with kids make them more happy and closer to you, and you can teach them social lessons during playing fun games.