TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With dawn to civilization, people giving more value to education and they provide the best school and the teachers to educate their children. It is a controversial question whether the teaching profession is respected these days or not. Not surprisingly, a number of controversies are overwhelmed this topic. In my opinion, teachers are the precious gift to our society and more valued in the modern world.

First and foremost, the significance of education has increased with the advent of modern technology. Its effects have been seen in every sphere of our life, most commonly it increases the standard of education as well as the importance of teachers. My own experience is a compelling example of this, my one of the favourite school teachers, who had taught me biology in the school, and I always respect him from the core of my heart. No wonder, in the modern world, there are a plethora of communication sources because of that I am still in the touch. I usually talk to him, not only on the academic subjects, but also, seek advice from him in the variety of societal issues. In this way, we have valued our teacher in a number of ways and even feel closer to them than school days.

Secondly, with the increase in population, jobs are decreased potentially. Even a well-educated person cannot get a job easily these days. So, people are more aware to provide the best education to their kids and make them efficient and independent. No wonder, without the help of educator, no one can get the degree or proficient knowledge in the particular subject. For instance, if parents feel that their kid is behind in some subject, immediately they arrange the tuition for him and try to approach one of the best teachers of the specific subject. No doubt, after getting classes from the experienced and intellectual person, kid’s grades are improved and parents not only pay the fees but also thanks and respect the teacher wholeheartedly. Moreover, when students apply for higher education, they need a letter of recommendation from their instructors, if youngster misbehaves with their mentor, could not get a good letter. So, the juveniles always keep in this mind, and always show good etiquettes and appreciate their professors.

In conclusion, I believe that the importance of teachers has increased because the importance of education has increased and to get admission in the prestigious university, you always need a back support from your instructors.