TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Without a shadow of the doubt, choosing a job is a very crucial decision of life, which affects the future of the individuals. It is a very controversial question that whether say yes to any job or wait for the dream job and many theories are overwhelming this topic. In my opinion, we should accept the job without any delay which secures the future financially. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, unemployment has increased dramatically from last few decades, because of that even well-educated people cannot get a job easily. Everyone tries their luck to get one of the best occupations, but every year only a few positions are opened. Even for the one vacancy companies get thousands resumes, so it is very competitive to get into any organization. My cousin’s experience is a compelling example of this. After passing his graduation in computer science, he applied for various jobs but could not get any call from anywhere. In the final, he got an offer from a computer repair shop, at first, he was feeling hesitate to accept it but he had no choice. So, he started working over there. On the other hand, his friends refused such small job offers from small organizations. Within two years, his owner opened a new branch at the higher level and he becomes the manager in that branch. In this way, he got his promotion as well good wage from the company.

Secondly, most of the employment industries hire the experienced person. After graduation, most of the students have not any experience usually, if they accept the work at small-firms, this experience makes them the proficient candidate to apply for their favourite job. My cousin’s experience who started working as the manager, after some time he got many jobs offers from various big firms. However, his friends were struggling to get a basic job in any company, because every year thousand students passed out from the schools and they all need employment. In such situations, accepting the offer is a wise idea later on people regret their decision and it makes their situation mockery in the society.

In conclusion, I strongly feel we should always think in the long term and better future, so accepting opportunity means you will get some professional experience and learn new things which opens the door for your next job.