Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of the doubt, education is the vehicle, which provides the knowledge at various aspects of the life and engages the students in a variety of topics. It is a controversial company whether parents give money to children as a token of encouraging after good grades or not. In my opinion, there are several ways to motivate students to get better marks, but not money. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following ways.

First and foremost, money itself proves that it can initiate other bad habits in the youngsters because the juvenile period is the critical period of life and they do not know how to use it. Sometimes youth starts taking drinks and other drugs, which are inappropriate things according to their age. My cousin’s experience is a compelling example of this. One of my cousins was a very bright student in the class and his parents always offered him a good amount of money when he won any project. Slowly and slowly, he developed this habit to ask more money from his guardians. Later on, his performance had started to decline dramatically and his parents found that he had become drug-addict and doing the party every night and they felt regret for giving money to enhance his motivation. So, money offering can lead to serious problems in pupil life

Secondly, students start blackmailing their parents on every issue, even for a small work they ask for the money. In this way, they become very much introvert and self-fish. however, there are numerous other approaches by which we can boost their confidence. For instance, when students do their best in their exams, parents can give them presents which are related to their studies and can help them in higher studies, including any gadget like a laptop, and can plan a vacation with family. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Whenever I did the best job in my studies, my father used to take us for a holiday in some historical place. Furthermore, we were not only enjoyed the vacations but also gather remarkable information about the place. In this way, we enlarge the horizon of our knowledge as well retain that information for a lifetime.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that rendering money to the young ones to see the improvement is not the good idea, because it causes many bad effects in their life including drug-addiction, blackmailing, which can ruin the bright future of the students.