TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Without any shadow of doubt, choosing a career is the very crucial decision of one’s life which decide the future of the person. It is very controversial question whether youngsters should choose a job alike their parents or not. Not surprisingly, number of theories are overwhelming this topic. In my opinion, teenager should choose their career according to their passionate not like their parent jobs.

First and foremost, most of the kids starts making up their mind to choose particular field of their concern during school time, new topics are introduced to the children so that they can find them impassion in the specific subject. Educational subjects which children find more interesting, they show remarkable creativity in their projects. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I was very much passionate about medical science since my high school, even though my parents were from the agricultural background. In the university, I did my majors in science subjects and entered in the medical school, my mentors were always impressed with my master of concepts. I passed my graduation with distinction and immediately got job offers from the best hospitals of my city. In this way, my desire to become doctor, fulfilled all my dreams and stand out my position.

Secondly, with the advent of new technology, a lot of more innovated jobs are created in the market in different fields regarding science and technology. From last few decades, technology has entered in every sphere of our life, which has changed the world into the village. Therefore, many IT companies hires the employees from the different areas of the world, provide the chance to make their life style better and even stamp the family visa. However, our parents were not eligible to find such amazing jobs at that time, and their jobs are obsolete in this modern era. For instance, my few friends get high salary jobs in the United States which make them financially secure, and they are able to roam the whole world. While, their parents wage was so low, they could hardly manage their kids and family expenses. So, choosing your career of your choice broaden the pay scale at higher level.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that choosing career different from parents widen the horizon of knowledge and makes you notable in your job. Moreover, renders you more facilities and luxurious life style with high amount of pay-checks.