TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

There are myriad factors that parents should consider when they motivate their youngsters to become better human beings in their life. In my opinion, inspiring young ones towards part time jobs is a brilliant idea in order to overcome the challenges of the life.

First and foremost, part time jobs help the students in their future jobs and make them efficient in the office environment. The unemployment rate is highly increased from past few decades. Companies prefer individuals who has work experience in the particular field. If students do some job during weekends, it enhances the value of their resume as well as they become prepare to handle the work pressure at the workplace. My cousin’s experience is a compelling example of this. After high school, she joined a part time job at the local library, where she used to interact with kids and adults and also participated in book reading. After graduation, she applied for the job at different corporations and she got interview call from four out of five companies. Because of her experience at the previous job, she can well able to relate with other people and develop magnificent communication skills. On the other hand, her friends who had not done any extra job, were not able to express themselves fully. Moreover, there was no work experienced was added in their profile, so many companies did not even send interview letters. In that way, doing part time job helped her to choose her dream job.

Secondly, extra work apart from studies not only keeps the teenager busy, but also, they learn the value of self-efficient. Furthermore, they become more organized and independent. I remembered my dad convinced me to do a part-time job during my university days, I have joined evening job at local café and I was working four hours daily over there. My job made me so efficient that I was able to pay my semester fee and I did not take any debt from the bank. However, few of my friends used to do clubbing and gossiping in their free time and had not joined any work. After university, they were all under the bank-debt and bad habits of drinking made their situation even worse. In this way, my job made me more independent and responsible.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that inspiring the young kids to do extra job make them more capable, they become able to handle their responsibilities in their personal life as well as at the workplace.