TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advent of modern technology, our life has been changed dramatically in several aspects. It is a controversial question whether children should be allowed to play computer games or not. Not surprisingly, a number of theories are overwhelming this topic. In my opinion, growing kids should not play video games for the sake of fun or activity. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

first and foremost, with the advancement of technology, we are leading a sedentary lifestyle. From the health point of view, these technical fun games are destroying our health in myriad ways. Nowadays, students are facing health challenges like obesity, diabetes and many more, The most prominent reason is the lack of physical activities and they spend more time watching a cartoon or playing on the computer rather than involved in any healthy activity. For instance, my personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, a new video device was introduced in the market named Mario and my most of the friends bought that tool and started playing with that. In a few days, they started missing games session and my school teacher noticed the change. Finally, he banned the device in the school, afterward, my friends started coming to the ground.

Secondly, in this materialistic world, people have a very hectic schedule and most of the time they spend doing their office jobs and commuting office to home. In this way, the family gets very miniature time to interact with each other. In such a scenario, we allowed our youngsters to engage in the entertainment activity instead of sharing their stories with their parents, it will employ a slit in the relationship. Most of the teenagers spend their maximum time playing video games and it is not only the wastage of time but also bring aggression in their life This is the reason most of the youths are the patient of depression and seek health care advisor. However, the teens who have involved themselves in other creative projects like a science fair, book reading, and writing papers. Later on, they become more successful because of the energy they used for doing fun and educational activities not entertaining themselves on a little piece of machine. In this way, such technical devices make students reluctant and decrease their imagination power.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the aforementioned reasons which include health concern and hindrance in their creative activity play a major role to avoid video games.