TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many kinds of people in the world. There are a lot of people who became successful in the world and some of them have mammoth curiosity for trying new things by taking risks. There are people who disagree about attempting new things that they have not tried before. However, I agree about this statement. There are about two reasons for this statement: first, by trying new things by taking risks, I can realize the size of the world and acquire diversity that I have never seen or tried. In addition, I can be responsible about my act more and more; also, I would be more mature by these risks.Thus, I believe that trying new things and taking risks are more beneficial than doing what they know how to do well.

Primarily, trying new things by taking risks, I can realize the size of the world and types of new things that I never seen or tried. It means that when people try new things, they can recognize that there are a lot of types of things that people do not know and they can realize that the world is very big. There is an example for this idea: when my father was in the college, he said to me that he attempted new things to gain knowledge. By doing this, he was able to achieved more knowledge and he was able to perceive that the world is big. Therefore, there are a lot of new things that people have not tried in their generation.

Secondarily, I can be responsible about my act more an more; also, I would be more mature by trying new things. It means that when people do their favorite things, they have to get responsible because doing favorite things is for fun and satisfaction of themselves. For instance, about this idea: when I was a child, my parents always said to me that you have to get responsibility about your doing because only you can control and know the reasons of doing something, which is you wanted to do; also, you can be more mature because getting responsibilty about your act is very hard. So parents taught me like that and finally, I was able to get responsibility easily and I became more mature than before.

In conclusion, there are many kinds of people. Some of them, there are people who want to try new things and take risks. In my opinion, I believe that trying new thing and taking risks is more beneficial than doing things that you can do well because I can recognize that world is wide and there are new thinh that I never tried. In addition, I can get more responsibility about myself and my act and I can be more mature than before. So I agree about this statement.