Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them

In modern society the technology improvement lead to different types of entertainment. I disagree that children should not be allowed to play computer games. I have two reasons why I contradict with the following statement.

Firstly, computer games have turned to a trend in our society. Entertainment changes its shape as the time passes. Nowadays the form of entertainment is turned into computer games. For example, in Korea 91 percent of teenagers play computer games. So it has turned to a trend for communication between teenagers. Topic to share ideas and thoughts when communicating.

Secondly, a set amount of time playing computer games could release stress. Stress is a big problem in our current society. Stress leads to more significant problems like health problems. Playing computer games could help to release stress by refreshing people’s minds. Providing entertaining experience for the player. However, when the amount of time playing computer games increases it could not be a refreshment but another source of stress.

In conclusion, children should be allowed to play computer games. This is because computer games have turned to a trend in society and could help relieve stress.