Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

The recent development of technology leads to a change in the values and attitudes of the young generation. Computer games became the favorite squandering of valuable time. However, I personally believe that playing over the internet has some benefits to the children if parents can oversee and control the timelimit for the use of computers. I have three main rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop them in the following paragraphs.

First of all, some games improve children's ability to play as a team with others. In other words, children can develop their communication skills and team spirit through this means. In games like 'Ghost Run' and 'Temple Haunt' people can work in a group of five or four to chase the enemy and find the treasure. Therefore, they must follow strict communication and planning to win the game. This can definitely improve not only children's speaking but the opportunity to work as a team leader or a team player which in turn improves a child's behavior and studies. Furthermore, they will not have shy to speak to teachers or strangers and these games can ameliorate the helping mentality as they achieved from teamwork in the games.

Next, people can feel happiness caused by winning the game. Nowadays, people are facing high levels of stress from every field they are working in. As a consequence, everyone tries to alleviate stress by engaging in any type of entertainment like watching movies, sitcoms, or playing games. It's been proved by the medical field that playing computer games is the easiest and fastest stress reliever. This can relieve anxiety in the human body by reducing the stress hormone levels. As a result, winning in games can make a person's mind free from surrounding stress. For instance, my husband got a rejection from his last attended interview and he was so depressed. But he tried to deviate his mind from the failure to computer games which made him overcome that unstable time.

Finally, playing games is the best remedy to overcome fear and is a legitimate means of spending time especially in times of pandemic like COVID-19. The fear of pandemic can cause depression or severe anxiety in people. If they utilize free time with games or play station, they can reduce their stress of unemployment or work strain. Moreover, in some games like 'Mafia Kings', we can attempt new things like playing with guns that are not practical in daily life.

In sum, playing computer games have so many merits if they are used purposefully. It can improve child's attributes and can relieve stress and anxiety.