TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Considering factors of success in today’s world, it is obvious that the form of works are changing rapidly and the independent individual jobs are replaced by an interrelated group working.

One of the reasons why the ability to relate well is more important than just studying hard is that reports play a pivotal role in the success of many companies, whose work is mainly based on data and information. In fact, these companies have access to a large amount of data, which has to be properly classified, analyzed and summarized in order to be used to draw conclusions from. Thus, employees’ work in most departments of these companies is associated with data which necessitates the ability to provide well-written reports. For example, consider Walmart, chain retail stores with many branches in whole Europe and the United States, whose main work is fundamentally based on data and reports on demand of various customers in different stores, their demand pattern over long periods and so forth.

Furthermore, jobs are becoming more and more interrelated with a group of people working together for a definite purpose rather than working individually. Not only the new condition does require employees to grow their team working skills, but also it makes them attend periodic meetings to report their activities to each other and chief executives of the company.

On the other hand, the superiority of studying over reporting ability reveals in the jobs for which the only important factor is individual information and skills. Computer programming is a good example in this area in which software engineers program each part of the software individually.

To sum up, I strongly assert that although studying hard is still important, the importance of reporting skill is more than studying hard since it is essential for working in a group and in companies whose job is mainly based on data.