TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In the past, we all believed that to achieve our goals and be succesfull, we need a high degree of our education whether a bachelor or a graduate. Nevertheless, most of the bigger companies like Google and Apple do not significantly require high scored students to be their employees in these days. Schools are not the evaluations of a person's intelligence, knowladge and creativeness. As far as I am concerned, I believe the same as those biggest companies. To succeed in a future life, there is no necessity to study hard in the school. Apart from that, having close relations with people is more valuable and the best target to be succesfull.

First of all, I had my bachelor's degree from a small university named Kırıkkale university which is located in middle of Turkey. Enrolling to that school was not really hard in order to have th emajor of economics. Most of my friedns used to try to have close relations with our professors. I knew that I could only get sufficient information from my teachers that what only books says about economics. Subsequently I graduated from there, I throw myself to the market of furniture manufacturers. My only purpose was to run a company where it produces furniture. I had many interviews with people who supported my ideas to create unique items. Eventually, I found a person who is the owner of a big furniture firm. He believed me and my ideas and we started doing business together. Now, I am about to get my welfare level as I was wishing to be. So, a close relationship with businessmen let me get into my dream job easily with a wide business.

In addition, from the same university I graduated, one of my friend found a great job as soon as he graduated. He now sells the shares of some specific companies and has a good income. He always believed the same way we tought. Also, he is an outgoing person and loves to talk so much to others. He knew how to encourage himself and make the others comfortable while he is speaking confidently. On the other hand, my childhood friend graduated from Middle East Technical University as a statistician. He was tired of looking for a well-paid job for two years. He only tried to internet based connections and websites that companies apply to have new employees. Sitting at home and expecting to discover someone to you to have a good job just seems a little ridiculous. Therefore, being extrovert and always look for your demans would be the only way you can be succesfull.

Lastly, Google and Apple are considered to be on eof the biggest companies in the world. In employee situation, the do not look for the greatest degree. They believe that the intelligence and creativeness of a person do not come from their school education. For example, of course Google do care if you have a bachelor's degree to be an computer scientist but, whatever the university and degree you graduated with, Google do not pay much attention to expect you to be well-informed. With a small tests, they explore if you could be a good match for the position they are looking for. So, being talkative and confident would let you in to the Google as your dream job. A degree? Everyone can achieve a high degree by sitting front of books, but being talented is much more different that only some of the people can have.

To sum up, the world is much cointerintuative than the recent decades. Nowadays, people and the companies are trying to be more connective to achieve their goals in almost every sectors. Beign able to graduate from university and having some relations with teachers can inform you but, when you try to attempt to get in to the great job, you have to realate well to people.