TPO 22 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, teachers hold the most important role while children's opinions are shaping to stand on their own ideas. Because of this critical role of teachers, a controversial question comes to our minds whether teachers should make their political and social views known to students in the classroom or not. From my humble perspective, except for a few disadvantages, I believe in the long term that students will acquire valuable and numerous skills if the teachers make their points of view, in such topics, known in the classroom.

The first and most important advantage is that students can develop critical thinking ability at a younger age. Skillful teachers can transfer their opinion objectively in the classroom, whereas, they must give an extreme effort to mention every detail in the topic for students to understand them properly. Moreover, discussion and debate hours among students, which is held by teachers who have explained their political views, can be benefited to develop and improve critical thinking skill, and thus, students can learn how to listen to others as well as contrasting opinions. Consequently, with a proper approach of advanced teachers, students develop critical thinking ability and learn listening others respectfully.

The subsequent and related reason why making known of the political and social view is beneficial for students is the relationship between teachers and students. In human relationships, not only the trust is a crutial consideration, but also ideas or thoughts of others are. If teachers make their views on these debatable topics, students will feel closer to their teachers. In fact, people tend to feel comfortable when they know more about others. Additionally, as students know their teacher more, students' attitudes toward the lectures, so further success are employed.

In conclusion, although expressing these critical issues in the class requires a careful explanation of each details, teachers should try to do the best what they can for the benefits of students in their future success. Significant skills which students will need in their academic career and social lives, can be acquired with this. Lastly, students get to know their teacher thanks to sharing these issues to students in the classroom.