TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern and complex world, and in any society, any person's social and political attitude has a substantial effect on improvement and discipline of their societies. Schools are a significant place to formation future personality of children in which any person spends their milestone of their life. Therefore, teachers play a pivotal role in shaping children behavior and personality. Students has to be instructed not only the academic lessons such as chemistry and math, but the social and political issues as well. There is debate that teachers should make their social and political opinions aware to students. As far as I am concerned, the advantage of talking about teacher's viewpoints basically outweighs those of the not mentioning that. The reasons for my opinion are as follows.

Firstly, I subscribe to making a free situation based on thinking in the class should be beneficial.

Teachers, by talking about their social and political viewpoints, could give an opportunity to students to know, to think, and to discuss. But, teachers have to be circumspect and meticulous so that tension and confliction would not be made in the class between discussion, and student learn how peacefully discuss and exchange their opinions in friendly space.

Secondly, this situation causes to students read some books, listen to the news and search in internet to gain information and then bringing up their information in the class. In other words, these social and political issue would be important for students and they tend to know more. Because there are a wide range of information sources, some of them publish untrue data, teachers have to be careful about the source of information which chosen by students. In this regard, there is a Persian proverb about significance of the source of information, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this,'' before make an idea, be careful about person who are giving you information''. In this condition teachers should train to student how they have to choose the best source of news, information and data.

Finally, I believe that these political and social discussions and training, by fostering thoughtful and strong social characters, would make good results and privilege in society. I, personally, have an experience. When I was fifteen years old, my teacher spoke about some children who had to work and were not permitted to going to school. This matter has effected on me and my friends and it has being our concern. Because of this, now, we are helping them in financial and educational way. I, as well as two of my friends, am having collaboration with the big charity labor child as a teacher and collecting benefactors' donation, around us, to giving them to that charity.

All in all, I put the merits of the issue that teacher speak about their social and political points in the class before demerit of it. Since, students would know about social and political matter and this will able to make better social.