TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Nowadays, because the pace of society is getting faster and faster, some contends that work quickly and risk making mistakes is much more important and more efficient. However, in my opinion, I completely disagree, the people should work carefully to avoid mistakes which cost the companies a lot of money, and to make the right decision.

A careful working means that people pay more attention to their job's details, such as accountants' attentions on those numbers especial on the points of decimal, programmers' attentions on the usage of RAM, or investors' attentions on subtle economic changes. With careful attitude, a programmer could design a well-running project with fewer bugs in it; with careful attitude, an accountant could do a precise account without any error in it; with careful attitude, an investor could do a successful investment. Jobs Steve, a careful and wisdom person, is a good example. He made lots of investments, such as I Pod, I Pad, I Phone etc. All of those earn numbers of money and make he get what he want such as the fame, the wealth, and the success. While, before he made a decision to invest lots in those projects, he did lots of researches in the customers' preference; he investigated the market requirement; he also studied economic development. Then he finally got a careful and detailed blueprint of Apple's development, leading his eventual success. Just take an assumption that Jobs made a quick decision without any researches about the market and the customers' requirement; or made a risk investment on other things without investigation about economic development in America. He might not be able to acquire the development trend of the electronic equipment; as a consequence, he could not make a right decision on investment. Maybe he will develop electronic dictionary or other electronic equipment. Then he would not get so much profit from that equipment, and people would not have the I-Phone, I-Pad, and I-Pod to use today. In this sense, careful working is very meaningful to people.

A sophisticated thought means that people will think twice before they make a decision. As the Confucius says, "Look before you leap.” think over before you make a decision is so important that will lead you to success or to failure. For instance, once my mother made a quick decision to buy a cyclopedia at an amazingly high price when she heard that a bookstore was selling a kind of limited edition cyclopedia. This book had been described as the one and the only one which contains most detailed information about china ancient document. At last, she found it was sold abundantly in another bookshop at a low price. How harmful it is to make the decision quickly without a sophisticated consideration. There is an assumption that if my mother takes more time to go around to do an investigation or to think over about the whole thing, she would find the book store's advertisement is exaggerated, and she would not be cheated. In this sense, a sophisticated plan is more important than a quick and risk decision.

Admittedly, on the other hand, some people think that the speed is a key aspect in many projects and there is an old saying that “time is money”. Therefore, in terms of this factor, complete tasks with high speed is likely to be a shortcut for the time, money saving and helps them to keep up with fast-pace of the societies.

In the nutshell, a correct and sophisticated decision is more important than a quick response for either people's career development or their life since they can be able to think carefully to take the right decision and to avoid mistakes.