TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Venture company and Startup have to work quickly and risk making mistakes because they should release their deliverables faster than their competitor. While some people believe in working promptly and do not afraid to make an error is vital in the job, I posit work carefully and make sure that everything is correct is the essential thing in the work.I'd like to elaborate my answer with three reasons.

To begin with, Everyone buys brand products even costly than non-brand products because they are reliable about their quality. It takes a long time to build trust, and it quickly loses if you make a mistake. Therefore, the company makes sure that everything is correct. For example, car manufacturers spend a lot of times for test if goods have a flaw, they will lose credibility, and everyone won't buy their car. Thus reliability is the important factor of products.

Furthermore, checking every step bring improvements. To make sure whether it is correct or incorrect is the inevitable process in progress.

To correct the mistake, you need to acquire accurate knowledge and skills. If you let the error remain error, you will make the same error until forever. Also, you can't even find the mistake if you work terribly. When I made the personal computer, I worked slowly and checked whether it is all correct. Thanks to that, I became to master well with it and to find out what was wrong immediately. Hence, polite work improves not only people skills but also the quality of deliverable.

Finally, mentally relax and time margin gives creativity to people. When chased by time, the margin of the mind disappears, and the work efficiency drops.

In one experiment, they measured the speed of solving the problem that raising a candle on a wall using a specific tool.

The group which was told that person who quickly solves the puzzle will win explained the problem later than the group which was told nothing. In short, To try to work quickly will lose creativity.

To summarize, I argue that to work slowly and to make sure that everything is correct will outweigh them, although work quickly and risk making mistakes bring some merits.