TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is affected by myriad factors and experiences.

In any age, parents told children to study hard because they think that studying hard is the surest way to success.

As this stance seems to be more suitable for the current surrounding environment, I think people will be inclined to this stance.

To support my viewpoint, I raise two reasons in following paragraphs.

First of all, technology advanced intensify global competition.

Transportation development shortened our temporal distance.

Even information reaches all over the world in a moment.

Shortening of temporal distance means increasing the number of competitors. So far what has been done in your country is now being carried out abroad. Moreover, Artificial intelligence takes over human jobs. AI's evolution is fascinating. Some professor predicts that a lot of jobs will be replaced by machines. My college professor says that become a person who is using machinery, do not become a person being used in machinery. Children must compete not only with people all over the world but also with AI. Hence, Naturally, parents are profoundly concerned their children’s education.

Furthermore, Educational methods of successful people are open. You may have watched the media report about what kind of education the successful people were educated. As parents involved in education and increase needs, information media supplies answer information to it. And it invokes more interest in children's education. In the past, Because they did not know how to educate children to success, they only told children to study hard or let children do as them like. However, Today's parents can instantly know how to educate to success. Regardless of whether the educational method is appropriate for children, they try it. For example, my friend who has recently born children buy many books about children' education and educational toys which successful person played it. Lately, information on education is overflowing.

In conclusion, parents today are in a situation that needs education and easy to educate than parents in the past.