TPO-23 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and

In the modern society, people and companies are in close competition to acquire most property and success. They have different approaches to perform their missions. Some of them believes that it is very important to work quickly with making some mistakes but others prefer to work slowly without any mistake. As far as I am concern, working slowly and make sure that everything is correct is more important. I provide my opinion by two strong reasons which are stated below:

The first reason which deserve to be declared here is that, in competitive world it is more desirable to access high quality in order to influence costumers. Although all of the companies use advanced technologies to achieve mass production, but they establish some parts in their production lines to check production quality to eliminate every mistakes. So produce a commodity without any mistake has enormous effect in their credibility. For example, there are some cell phone companies all around the world and they are in close competition to achieve more success but the Apple phone which is the famous brand is more favorable than others because that company has a specific strategy to eliminate mistakes in that product. Therefore costumers are more satisfy when purchase their products.

Another reason which I am intended to point out here is that, new technologies develop every day to save time and access high velocity. But in contrast, these technologies caused people suffer from stress and mental or physical problems. In a company with advanced technology, employees should work quickly to adapt themselves with devices velocity and they should tolerate a lot of stress, so it leads to some irreparable mistakes such as occupational accident which employees hurt in that accident. For example, I am a labor inspector in my country, every months I receive some occupational accident reports in some companies and I decided to investigate in that companies and I did some risk assessments. All of my studies have illustrated that employees have mistakes when they work quickly. Therefore it is very important to us to eliminate every mistakes in our life or our workplace.

To draw a conclusion, in that technological world we face with numerous stress because of working quickly and it leads to some irreparable mistakes such as lower quality commodity and occupational accidents. Therefore working slowly to eliminate feasible mistakes is crucial factor in our life.