TPO-23 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and

The high pace is one of the conspicuous aspects of the modern era especially in technology and science improvements. There are many controversial arguments about the trade off between velocity and care. Some people believe that we should do works quickly, even this speed increase the probablity of making mistakes. I disagrees with this statement and from my perspective, we should do our work with a calculated care. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that some mistakes have adverse effect on people lives. In better words, some mistakes might hurt people and these damages cannnot be compensate anyway. Take Boieng company as example, thesedays one model of its' airplanes have some serious problems and two number of this model airplanes crashed in a short time in different places and about three hundred people would be killed. Today, boeing presented a reporttion and they told that there is a problem in plane's body. Therefore, for a careless mistakes, three hundreds people died and no body can do anything for the spouses, chidren, parents and friends of the victims. As a result, some mitakes are fatal and they have bitter results.

The second point that comes to my mind is that some mistakes cause repetition. In other words, sometimes we do some works quickly for saving time, but some mistake force us to spend more time for doing again that work. For instance, my friend and me began to do our thesis at the same time. She just attach a much importance to fininsh her thesis as soon as possible, while I ponder over each issue and question. Finally, she wrote whole of her thesis and she present her thesis on the judging day. Some refrees -professors who judge his thesis- found some basic problems in her work and they coerced her to reform these basic problems. Finally, she was successful to finish her thesis two months later than me. Hence, some times doing works quickly not only is not time efficient but also is time wasting.

The last but not least, thesedays there is a intensive competition among producers to present thier cut-edging models earlier than their rivals. Since, they want to increase their sales and acquire more maker share. Although, this strategy is so useful, there are many cases that a mistake damage the company reputation and the new poduct sale plunges awfully. For example, when Samsung supplied its' new high tech cell phone few years ago, the cell phone sale was great and people bought millions ones, but after two weeks some problems of the new cell phone bacame clear, there was a problem in battery and it exploded suddenly. All the media coverd this mistake and nobody else buy this cell phone. In result, doing works quickly has several advantages, but a simple mistake can eleminiate all those benifits.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, some mistaks are so important and we cannot ignore these problems just for bieng quick.