TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Nowadays having a good job is one of the most important issues which all the people try to reach that. Some parents pay more attention to their teenage children and hope they be an engineer or doctor in the future. The question is that parents should help to teenage children to take part time job for preparing future life? Some parents may agree with this point, however, in point of my view, in spite of short benefits of this job, it would have negative effects after some period. I have lots of good reason for my opinion but the most important of them are: part-time jobs for teenage children causes to waste their precious time and children feel independent.

First and foremost, part time jobs for student causes they waste their precious time. Children who work for several hours they couldn't spend enough time for their assignments and they face with the drop in their studies. Also after hardworking, they are tired and aren't motivated to study. For example one of my friends has such situation and they were working at book store. At first, he was saying no matter, I could manage both of job and study but after weeks he failed on the mathematics with bad mark. Now he is not pleasant from his unsuitable decision. This example taught me that we shouldn't attempt to part time job during our studies.

On the other hand, part-time jobs cause that teenage children feel they are independent and they could do everything they like. Sometimes taste the flavor of the money is the bad thing and has bad results for children. Not only they don't obey their parents, also they discourage from studying. These temporary benefits attract a child to working part time jobs but it doesn't have any guarantee they leave their studies to whole time job. It seems to me, if anyone have economical goals, the best way is concentrating on study and becoming a excelent engineer or doctor, particularly in my country.

As a conclusion, nevertheless some parents guide them to take some relted or unrelated works but the future of these works isn't obvious for them. I believe if they be aware about bad effects that these works have, never they allow to their childs. Not only it waste children's time also they don't obey their parents. Don,t you think part-time work isn't suitable to young children?