TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Many people think that letting the teenagers have a part time job at this age is a type of torturing. they say that kids need to have fun and to enjoy their age, one day they will grow up and will work for ever. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that working is very important for teenagers because it helps them bare responcibilities, and helps them learn time management.

First, responsibility comes with practice. It also comes gradually. It starts with giving a toodller the responsibility of feeding him/her self with the spoon till baring a family responsibility as a parent. As parents, we have to work hard to gain money to support our families. This wouldn't happen if we are not trained starting from our teens-hood. Teenagers have a lot of energy and power, which should be used in effective ways. One of these ways is to hold a job either a part time or a full time job. Having a job helps with the fornation of the teenager personality and how he/she can deal with resposibilities. For example, I have a friend who has a teenager son. My friend insisted on letting her son work on a part-time job while he is studying. After few months of his work, we started to notice a huge change in his personality. He turned from that young boy whose asking his mom to bring him the water cup to a person who can help himself, from a little boy asking for money to a person who saves money. He even created a bank account. He became more responsible, when his mom was in trouble, he supported her and stood in her back. Really working in this age taught him a lot of things, and the most important how to resposibile person.

Second, time is a very valuable tool in our lives, we have to make the best use of it. Working will improve teenagers' use of time. In other words, teenagers will learn how to use every free second to their advantegs. Teenagers will be busy with study and work, but in same time they have to study, do some sports practice and meet their friends and have fun. Work will organize their schedule. For more illustration, I'll use this example, My cousin, used to be careless about studying, he usually was getting grades fluctuatting between C and D. In his last year of middle school, his dad got him a job. At the begining he refused to work, after several trials he started. Two moths later, a big improvement in his grade