Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people think that a person has to have a good ability to relate to people in order to succeed in his/her future job. They say that good relation with people helps in passing obstacles and it is the pavement of the successful road. Although I understand their opinion, I have a different point of view. I believe studying hard at school is the key to success, that because studying helps with the understanding of the basics of the job, and helps with the interacting with the future problems.

First, to build a strong building, it should have a strong foundation. Studying hard in the field of the future job is the basic foundation for success in this job. For example, I used to work in Egypt as a pharmacist. I used to have two or more technicians working with me. Those technicians are usually either just finished their middle school or what is equivalent to high school, but none of them had a technician degree or even never studied any pharmacy technician related courses. However, by working for several months they gain the experience to work. Although they gained the required experience, none of them can be really dependable to achieve the work efficiently and without revision. This simply because they didn't study anything related to the job. As a result, they do not achieve a continuous success in this job. After a while, they leave the job and look for another one in a different field just obtaining success. But really they didn't get this success except after studying something and work in a related job. Success always starts with hard studying and understanding.

Second, while a student is studying his/her subjects, they face different obstacles either in understanding the material or in solving some related problems. Facing these problems let the student engage his/her mind and all his/her senses to solve them. The most fantastic result of that, that the student now is capable of moving through if he/she faced with similar problems in the actual work life. I can remember from my studying in the pharmacy school. One day we were doing some practical investigation about patients medical history in the hospital. We met a lady with a complicated condition, and our professor asked us to diagnose her and prescribe the accurate medication to treat her illness. It was really hard for a second year students to be faced with such case. But after good thinking and revising of some reference books, we got to prescribe the right drug. Now while I work in the pharmacy, I'm not worried about facing patients with complicated condition. Because from that time, I learned how to search for the right information and how to apply it. Now a lot of patients come to my pharmacy looking for a treatment. I'm successful now in my job. I learned a lot from the hard situation I faced in the college.

As a conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above. I encourage every person sees that relationship with people is the way to success, to change their mind and put studying hard instead. Why not try studying something just a subject or even to know in details about a news from the newspaper. If you did that you will discover for yourself how much hard studying is the real way of success in everything not only in a future job.